Saturday, November 28, 2015

Reading Guide for ADVENT 2015

Advent means coming or arrival; especially the coming of that which is eagerly awaited. For the Christian church, the Advent (which is the four weeks leading up to Christmas) is a season of worshipful expectation and anticipation. Traditionally, Advent is divided up into four reflections (Hope, Peace, Joy, Love) which culminate into the Christ reflection on Christmas Eve. (We celebrate and observe these reflections through the Advent Wreath each year.)

Let’s prepare our hearts and seek the Messiah in the Scriptures this Advent season. 

Here’s a reading plan during Advent.  Enjoy.

No comments:

Post a Comment